Cover Letter and Resume

Resume 2019-2

Nicole Esch

Hillsborough, North Carolina

Personal Email: nicolelorraineesch@gmail.com

Cell: 919-448-4990

 

To Whom It May Concern:

Though my first love was writing, my preferred method of communication is currently photography. I seek employment in an environment where these skills are valued and can be utilized fully. I am a junior double major in photojournalism and biology at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I feel that the polarization of my majors rounds out my skillset and does not confine me to a single way of thinking which is beneficial in a world where change is constant and the needs of employers and consumers can shift quickly.

I have experience with both editorial and studio photography and have taken courses for ethics, media law, video and audio information gathering, and writing for social media in my career as a student. I have previously served at the photojournalistic intern for an environmental non-profit producing both photo and short video products. I am generally familiar with different kinds of camera equipment as well as photo and video processing techniques using various Adobe software programs.

My long-term goal as a citizen of the world is to help create and maintain the bridge between the scientific world and the average person by creating works that are both engaging and understandable to a wide variety of people. I believe that highly technical language and overly complicated explanations are the enemy of both scientists and journalists who wish to distribute their messages evenly and broadly so that all may benefit from their work.

 

Sincerely,

Nicole Esch

 

 

 

Leave a comment